Blog Comments

Standard

WHAT I WANT TO DO IN PR – CARRIE BLACKWELL

http://carrieblackwell.wordpress.com/2012/09/07/what-i-want-to-do-in-pr/comment-page-1/#comment-4

“If you are still interested in sports there are plenty of sports teams need PR professionals. I know the need for social media in this industry is growing rapidly and would be a great way to start your career in this industry. If I were you I would try getting an internship for a sports team. I think it would be a fun and exciting way to go. I also have an interest in event planning. I don’t think I could handle weddings though. So much of it is based on what the bride wants and what people want for their weddings is always in my taste so I would have issues with clashing opinions.”

WEEK 3- FABULOUSMW

http://fabulousmw.wordpress.com/2012/10/05/week-3/comment-page-1/#comment-7

I agree with you. Along with the fact that I feel instagram is just another way for people to be self involved. “Hey! Look at this parfait I made! Look at my cat it thinks it’s people!” It’s so irritating. It takes away from life experience. Like Albert Einstien famously said “I fear the day that technology will surpass our human interaction. the world will have a generation of idiots”. Instagram promotes this by having people take pictures of everything that happens to them instead of experiencing them.

MR.ETHICAL AKA JERRY MAGUIRE- SOPHESTICATED FUN

http://sophesticatedfun.wordpress.com/2012/09/22/mr-ethical-aka-jerry-maguire/comment-page-1/#comment-10

I love that movie! Jerry Mcguire is not only one of Tom Cruise’s best roles but a great example of a PR practitioner in film. It is especially great for PR students to watch. We see Jerry go from the not so ethical man on top to watch him fall and be reborn into a more ethical man.

IS TRADITIONAL PR AND ADVERTISING STILL NEEDED?- RHIANELYSSA

http://rhianaelyssa.wordpress.com/2012/11/08/is-traditional-pr-and-advertising-still-needed/comment-page-1/#comment-4

I agree with you. New PR methods should be used along with traditional PR for a more effective program. I do believe that eventually traditional PR will be null and void. But, as of now, the most effective way to pull off a successful campaign is to use both new and traditional methods.

EH, FACEBOOK- AEZHABLAKE

http://aezhablake.wordpress.com/2012/10/05/eh-facebook/comment-page-1/#comment-13

I understand your dislike of facebook but now that you can filter your feed and hide people who have irritating post. you can block game request and you always have the option of deleting over dramatic people. There are ways to make facebook a little simpler like it used to be.

TOPIC OF THE WEEK #1- HAYLEYJ821

http://hayleyj821.wordpress.com/2012/09/06/topic-of-the-week-1/comment-page-1/#comment-22

Healthcare is and will be one of the most stable fields to get into. I think your reasons are very admirable. Have you thought about doing PR for a company that sells medical devices? I had an internship with a company that sells cancer equipment to hospitals. That is also an area that pays well and helps a lot of people.

Leave a Reply

