Top 10 things I want for the fall( and for my birthday)

Standard

I buy all my clothes during the summer. “Why?” you ask, well I love summer styles. I love flouncy skirts and floppy hats. I love swim suits and sandals. And most of all, I LOVE summer dresses. I love them so much that I pretty much wear them all year round. Every fall, I have to find a way to turn my summer wardrobe into my fall/winter wardrobe. Since my birthday is so close the beginning of fall(September 14th exactly 10 days away). And I’m also in desperate need of things to prepare for the colder weather (for those of you kind individuals, I would greatly  appreciate a birthday presents 😉 ) I’ve decide to make a top 10 must have list for the fall.

10) DUSTERS/SWEATERS

I love my summer dresses, but they don’t tend to keep the heat in. I love these sweaters/dusters because not only do they keep me warm but they totally revamp my favorite summer outfits.

 

9) PATTERNED/ COLORED TIGHTS AND FISHNETS

I almost wish the summer was colder so I could wear these all the time!! I love what they do for my everyday solid colored dresses! They are so fun and festive! I always use them to reflect my mood and they look great with the right pair of boots!

8 ) THE LITTLE BLACK DRESS

This is an important piece for every woman’s wardrobe no matter what time of year. I just realized a few weeks ago that I was seriously lacking a little black dress. This crucial part of any woman’s collection. It looks good with just about anything and never is out of style.

 

7) PLATFORM MARYJANES

I have very large feet for a woman (I will not reveal my shoe size here). It is very hard for me to find shoes that don’t look like clown shoes on me. This is one of the few styles that don’t make my feet look as big as they are

 

6) VINTAGE INSPIRED LUGGAGE

After I finally escape from my undergraduate hellhole, I will finally be able to start traveling. I think it’s time for me to upgrade what I keep my crap in. I find most luggage to be, well… boring. I love the the vintage styles because they’re usually colorful, festive, or make you look like you’re going on an exciting safari.

5) PENCIL SKIRT

I’m getting closer and closer to the professional life and a pencil skirt is the most versatile article of clothing for work ware. I can dress it up so many ways and always look ready for work with out looking too dull.


4) MOTORCYCLE BOOTS

A lot of you may not get this one, but I love, love, LOVE these boots ( In all fairness, I love all boots) I love the idea of wearing them with a really girly sundress and fun fishnets.

 

 

 

 

3)SCARVES

Look great, keep you warm, comes in a variety of awesome styles and colors. How can you go wrong?

2) PEA COAT

No one(man, woman, or child) should go through their lives not owning a pea coat at one time or another. You instantly look classier, more put together, and clean cut. And the best part about it is you don’t even have to try that hard! They are generally expensive but worth every penny because it’ll probably last you FOREVER!

 

 

1) MOCCASIN BOOTS

As I stated before I LOVE boots. These are my #1 because I think they are amazingly cute! I will own these and wear them any chance I get. They are warm, fun, and look good with all my summer dresses!!!! 

 

Happy fall and happy birthday to me!!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

